What’s on Vickie’s blank sheet?

AN EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH VICKIE

Interviewer: Happy new year Vickie!

Vickie: Same to you.

Interviewer: Excited for the new year?

Vickie: *smiles* Yes.  I believe it has so much in store for me and I can’t wait to begin the journey.I know it’s gonna be a fun ride.

Interviewer: You sound so sure it’s gonna be a good year for you.

Vickie: Good is an understatement. More like amazing. Fantastic! Think of all the positive synonyms in the dictionary. I am confident that this year is going to be a great one. That reminds me of a quote by Winston Churchill that says, ‘The positive thinker sees the invisible, feels the intangible and achieves the impossible.’ So, I’m starting the new year as a positive thinker.

Interviewer: Hmm. It’s safe me for me safe that positive thinking is a part of your new year resolution? Do you even make new year resolutions?

Vickie: Sure! I make new year resolutions. I believe it is essential to always have a guide. It’s like having a map while going on an unfamiliar destination. You need a map so you won’t get lost. That is synonymous with new year resolutions. 

Interviewer: Care to share some of your new year resolutions if you have made them?

Vickie: I have and I do not mind or vice versa. This year I want to be more spiritually inclined. I want to rejig my spiritual life. Last year, I did not tend to my spiritual duties and responsibilities as I ought to so this year would be different. This year, I want to be more responsible and organised. I’m growing and I need to start displaying maturity in all that I do. I want to double my efforts in my academics. I want to read more and improve and enhance my personality.I want to also try and finish a project I’m working on and I’d also take my blog seriously.

Interviewer: Finish a project? Take your blog seriously? Care to enlighten?

Vickie: I’m working on a story or rather stories. I’ve been writing so many things so this year, I want to concentrate on one of the numerous stories and evolve it into a novel. Though my blog was born one night out of boredom, seeing it’s rate of success, I want to put a lot more work in it. 

Interviewer: That sounds like a lot.

Vickie: Not more than I can handle. 

Interviewer: How old are you?

Vickie: I’m just fourteen.

Interviewer: At a young age and you’ve got this much on your plate.

Vickie: Nobody is too young to achieve anything. That’s my belief. My mum has always taught me to make hay while the sun shines. In this digital era, anything is possible. So combining the two, that is, accessing the internet as well as harnessing the belief that age is not a barrier plus understanding that time waits for no man,  is what drives me. 

Interviewer: What wise words! I wish you luck!

Vickie: Thanks. But I need to work hard because success is not by accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you’re doing or learning to do. 

Interviewer: Okay. And if you follow those wise words from Pele, success is imminent. Thanks for your time.

Vickie: It’s been a pleasure.

And that was an exclusive interview with me! I’m literally squealing and jumping all about the place. It’s not every day you get to be interviewed. So I’m off and would be expecting the next interview. 

Yours lovingly,

Victoria! 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/crossing/

4 thoughts on “What’s on Vickie’s blank sheet?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

