Black is Beautiful.

‘ I’m black american. I’m proud of my race. I am proud of who I am. I have a lot of pride and dignity.’ -Michael Jackson.

‘ I’m black. I don’t feel burdened by it and I don’t think it’s a great responsibility. It’s part of who I am. It does not define me.’ – Oprah Winfrey.

‘We must stand up and say ‘ I’m black and I’m beautiful.’ -Martin Luther King.


In this contemporary world we live in, it is necessary to constantly remind ourselves that black is a colour. Black is beautiful and black is adorable. Everyone wants to be light-skinned as light skin seems to be the trend. A lot of black-skinned people are looked down upon because of their skin colour. For crying out loud, I’m black and I’m beautiful. It disgusts me a lot when I see black ladies running around looking for bleaching creams and skin lighteners. Why should your skin colour define you? It’s not that black is horrible. In fact, black stands out. Black is unique. Black commands respect. Black is amazing. Black is gorgeous. Black is exquisite. Real beauty does not really depend on the skin. It starts from within and radiates on the outside. Nothing makes a woman more beautiful than the belief that she is. The black skin is not a badge of shame but a glorious symbol of natural greatness. Being light skinned does not make you pretty. Hiding your ebony beneath layers of make-up would only turn you into someone else- a mediocre. A black woman is one bronzed in elegance, enameled with grace, toasted in beauty and polished with elegance. Black is beautiful. I am beautiful. It does not matter what others think of my colour because I accept it gladly. So far, I’m comfortable with my colour, I’m comfortable with my skin and I’m comfortable with my black because black depicts strength and independence. I’m black and I’m beautiful.

Yours lovingly,

Victoria!

14 thoughts on “Black is Beautiful.

Add yours

  1. I am proud of this truth you’ve been able to built into a real interactive forum as this. We are black and we are beautiful. True words!

    Like

  2. I Am unique,elegant,amiable,full of strengh,colourful, am a jewel of inesteemable value because am black and am proud to be……am inspired,so nice words victoria!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

